County Of Fresno Online Dog License Application
County of Fresno Residents ONLY, City of Fresno residents must contact the Central California SPCA for licenseing requirments.
Attenion....This site is for Fresno County Residents ONLY! If you live in the City Of Fresno you must contact the CCSPCA for licensing Requirement. If you are unsure if you live in the City or County feel free to contact us directly to ask 559-600-7387 or email us at firstname.lastname@example.org
Who is Required to Have a Dog License?
Anyone who has a dog over the age of 4 months and lives in the State of California.
What Is Required to Obtain a Dog License?
A current rabies vaccine that has been administered by a veterinarian. You must have a rabies certificate provided by a licensed veterinarian.
How Much Does a Dog License Cost?
- $4.00 for Sterilized Dogs
- $39.00 for Non-sterilized Dogs.
- $10.00 Late Fee if your License is Overdue.
As part of its effort to address the issue of pet overpopulation, the County of Fresno has implemented higher licensing fees for non-sterilized dogs. Before a license for a sterilized dog is issued, the owner shall submit a copy of their certificate of sterilization; or the owner shall otherwise satisfy the Poundkeeper that their dog is sterilized.
To keep our records up to date, please contact our office (559) 600-7387 if you no longer own or have a dog. If your dog has passed away, please contact us and accept our condolences.
Did You Know?
- If your licensed dog is found with a current ID tag by a member of the public, they are more likely to be directly returned to you with no visit to the shelter.
- Renewing your license annually keeps your contact information and address up-to-date so your pet can be returned should they ever get lost
- Missing dogs that are found and have a license are more likely to be returned to their homes.
- The majority of stray dogs found without a dog license are never returned to their families
- By state law owners are required to have a dog license within 30 days of ownership.
- Any dog owner found owning an unlicensed dog can be fined $100.